Daily News Portal

Live Updates: Nitish Kumar Wins Bihar Trust Vote After Opposition Walks Out

Live Updates: Nitish Kumar Wins Bihar Trust Vote After Opposition Walks Out

The majority mark stands at 122..


The Nitish Kumar-led NDA government in Bihar won a vote of confidence in the assembly on Monday. The new government secured 129 votes amid a walkout by the opposition members.

The Bihar assembly has a strength of 243 MLAs. 

Here are the LIVE updates on the Bihar Trust Vote:

Get NDTV UpdatesTurn on notifications to receive alerts as this story develops.

Nitish Kumar-NDA Alliance Wins Bihar Trust Vote
The Nitish Kumar-NDA alliance wins Bihar trust vote.
Nitish Kumar Addresses Bihar Assembly

Nitish Kumar Hits Back At RJD

“RJD indulged in corrupt practices during its rule in Bihar, will initiate probe,” says Nitish Kumar

Bihar Trust Vote Updates

Vijay Sinha, BJP Leader And Bihar Deputy Chief Minister, Speaks

3 RJD MLAs Sit With Ruling NDA In Assembly

The Rashtriya Janata Dal, which has lost power in Bihar, on Monday received a jolt after at least three of its members sat on the ruling party benches in the Bihar assembly.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav raised a point of order, taking objection to party MLAs Chetan Anand, Neelam Devi and Prahlad Yadav sitting among members of the ruling NDA, ahead of voting on a no-confidence motion against Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary.

Tejashwi Yadav Jabs Nitish Kumar

Bihar Floor Test Live Updates

“Can PM Narendra Modi guarantee that Nitish Kumar will not do another volte-face,” says Tejashwi Yadav. 

Bihar Floor Test Live

“Always considered Nitish Kumar as ‘Dashrath’, don’t know what reasons forced him to ditch Mahagathbandhan,” Tejashwi Yadav targets Nitish Kumar. 

Tejashwi Yadav Targets Nitish Kumar
“We will always respect Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. When you came out of Raj Bhavan after resigning, you said ‘Mann nhi lag raha tha, hum log nachne gaane ke liye thode hai. We were there to support you,” says Tejashwi Yadav

Nitish Kumar moves Motion of Confidence for his government in assembly

Bihar Floor Test
3 RJD MLAs switch over to Bihar government’s side 
Bihar Speaker Removed

Bihar Speaker Awadh Bihari Choudhary, from Lalu Yadav’s party, removed ahead of Nitish Kumar’s trust vote

RJD Leader’s Big Allegations

RJD Workers Protest In Patna

Bihar Floor Test

Bihar Numbers Game

The BJP-JD(U) combine has 128 members in the 243-member Bihar assembly, where the majority mark stands at 122.

The BJP has 78 seats, Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United 45 and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha four seats. The remaining seat is held by an Independent MLA. The Opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal and ally Congress hold 114 seats.

Bihar Minister And JDU Leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhary On Trust Vote

Read Nore:Live Updates: Nitish Kumar Wins Bihar Trust Vote After Opposition Walks Out