Daily News Portal

What time is Ballon d’Or 2023? Date, start of France Football award ceremony | Sporting


The 2023 Ballon d’Or will take centre stage on October 30 as the footballing world waits expectantly to see who will win the top awards from France Football.

Despite the presence of other major individual awards — including the FIFA Best — the Ballon d’Or has retained its place as a special recognition of player excellence since its inception in 1956.

The awards ceremony will once again take place at the prestigious Parisian venue the Theare du Chatelet with multiple awards on offer including the Ballon d’Or Feminin, the Kopa Trophy and the Yashin Trophy.

Former Chelsea and Ivory Coast striker Didier Drogba will be hosting the ceremony at which Lionel Messi has been tipped to win the main prize for a record-extending eighth time.

The Sporting News takes a look at what time the ceremony will get underway in the French capital, plus details on how you can watch, including for free in the United States.

WATCH BALLON D’OR 2023 AWARDS: STREAM LIVE FOR FREE ON PARAMOUNT+

What time is Ballon d’Or 2023?

The Ballon d’Or ceremony will involve huge media attention before it starts and the ranking of players from No. 11 through to No. 30 will be revealed on official Ballon d’Or social media accounts in the build-up to the formal start.

The ceremony is due to begin at 8:30 p.m. local time in Paris on Monday, October 30, which translates to 2:30 p.m. ET.*

The winner is expected to be confirmed around 30 minutes after the scheduled start.

*All times are estimated by event organisers

  Date Start time Winner Announced
USA Mon Oct. 30 2:30 p.m. ET 3:00 p.m. ET
Canada Mon Oct. 30 2:30 p.m. ET 3:00 p.m. ET
UK Mon Oct. 30 7:30 p.m. GMT 8:00 p.m. GMT
Australia Tue Oct. 31 6:30 a.m. AEDT 7:00 a.m. AEDT
India Tue Oct. 31 1:00 a.m. IST 1:30 a.m. IST
Hong Kong Tue Oct. 31 3:30 a.m. HKT 4:00 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Tue Oct. 31 3:30 a.m. HKT 4:00 a.m. HKT
Singapore Tue Oct. 31 3:30 a.m. HKT 4:00 a.m. HKT
New Zealand Tue Oct. 31 8:30 a.m. NZDT 9:00 a.m. NZDT

How to watch the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony

The 2023 Ballon d’Or is a streamable event, with the familiar face of Chelsea legend Didier Drogba presenting.

L’Equipe will stream the ceremony via their YouTube channel, while broadcasters around the world will be showcasing the event live.





Read Nore:What time is Ballon d’Or 2023? Date, start of France Football award ceremony | Sporting